A quick survey for customers seeking MCPD: Web Developer 4 certification

April 26, 2011 at 9:47 am | Posted in Certification Paths, Microsoft | 8 Comments
Tags:

As an informal survey, how many of you developer types plan on taking the PRO exams?

  • 70-518 Pro: Designing and Developing Windows Applications Using Microsoft .NET Framework 4
  • 70-519 Pro: Designing and Developing Web Applications Using Microsoft .NET Framework 4

Also, how many of you are interested in the new Azure platform (70-583)?

Comment below, or fill in the poll. We’ve just begun developing the 70-518 exam, and we’ll be sure to update you here when it’s available.

Meanwhile, Azure developers can compete against fellow geeks in a chance to win an Xbox 360 with Kinect, gift card, or official Rock Paper Azure contest T-shirt from Micosoft: http://www.rockpaperazure.com/

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ll be taking the upgrade exam 70-523, which will cover material from 70-519, looking forward to practice exams for the upgrade.

  2. I’m very interested. I’ve been hoping to see news about your material for these exams. Does this mean it will be available soon?
    Thanks!

    • Interested in Azure, or interested in the .NET Pro tests? Hopefully I’ll be able to give a projected release date for the 70-518 soon.

      • At this point, I’m more interested in the Pro tests, but I will need to take the Azure tests, eventually (they’re not my priority).

  3. I’m definitely planning on the 70-518, the Windows Pro, by fall of this year.

  4. 70-523 for me

  5. I am most interested in Transcender creating these two practice exams. I am an MCPD:EAD and want to upgrade on both the Windows and Web paths with 70-521 and 70-523. I understand that the 70-518 and 70-519 practice exams, as well as the other related MCTS practice exams, will ultimately supply exam questions for these future Transcender upgrade exams.

    I will not be pursuing the Azure exam until 1) Microsoft removes the certification timeout (good luck on that, huh?) and 2) the Azure platform matures to a point that the architectural and API changes aren’t so drastic.

  6. Yes please..

    I been waiting for all those exams for a while.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

