CompTIA SmartBrief: Why you should subscribe

April 1, 2009 at 2:58 pm | Posted in CompTIA | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

I have subscribed to so many technical newsletters that some days my inbox is fairly inundated with them. I get newsletters from Microsoft, Cisco, Oracle, CompTIA, Apple, and many other IT companies. But as I often complain, most vendors newsletters focus only on that vendor’s products. Because I receive so many of them, I often must choose which newsletters to read thoroughly and which to just scan.

Recently, CompTIA announced the CompTIA SmartBrief, a daily IT industry newsletter. Out of curiosity, I decided to subscribe to see just what was included.

I like what I am seeing. Every issue includes the following sections: Industry Updates, Technology & Trends, Education & Training, Policy Watch, and CompTIA News. But what I found most interesting is the fact that the articles featured in the newsletter feature a wide variety of IT product vendors, including Microsoft, Oracle, Dell, HP, SANS, and others. Finally, I have found at least one source that includes news from across the spectrum of the IT industry.

You can subscribe to CompTIA SmartBrief at http://www.comptia.org. Look on the right-hand side for the CompTIA SmartBrief to discover the subscription options.

Enjoy!

-Robin A.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi Robin –
    Sarah at SmartBrief here. I’m so glad you’re enjoying your subscription to CompTIA SmartBrief, and thanks very much for sharing it with your readers!

  2. I’d like to know more about comptiA. Since I am not an IT myself, and would like to be one. I browsing everything on the web that’s connected to IT. Any information will be welcome. ANY. I really appreciate the help. Thank you!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

